• img

    Amma Tell Me Series

    The series has thirteen books on the festivals of Holi, Diwali, Janamashtami, Ganesh Chaturthi, Durga Puja, Raksha Bandhan and on the Hindu gods Krishna, Hanuman and Ganesha.

  • img

    Amma Take Me Series

    The Story told in a fun and engaging way, these books link history, tradition and mythology to bring alive the monuments. The books are for children in the 8 to 12 year age group.

Bhakti Mathur

In the late 1970s in New Delhi, a young girl comes home from school each day and spends two hours listening to stories of Goddesses, warriors and demons, all narrated by Bhagwan. While he wasn’t God as such, he certainly planted the seeds for her future, fulfilling the destiny of her name.

Decades later, after Bhakti Mathur’s own children are born, she taps into these memories, deciding it’s time to keep the tradition alive, not only for her own family, but for everyone else’s as well.

Whether it’s tales of Hindu Gods and festivals, or the mortals who overcome cancer and chronic pain, Bhakti finds a way to tell ancient and modern stories alike, with ease, joy and wonderment.

Click here to learn more about Bhakti’s books, articles, or about the author herself.